Good Morning Web 3 - guides and resources for brands and individuals to jump into the next phase of the internet
Rockband VR Header

Green Day and The White Stripes Debut on Rock Band VR

Harmonix also adds several tracks to SingSpace.

Developer Harmonix has revealed what new DLC is coming up for musical rhythm games Rock Band VR, Rock Band 4 and SingSpace this month.

As usual focusing on well-known songs by popular bands, Rock Band VR’s song library will be getting two songs that hit number 1 on the US Modern Rock Chart, which will be available to download for $2.99 (USD) each:

  • Green Day – Basket Case
  • The White Stripes – Seven Nation Army

In addition, social karaoke experience on the Samsung Gear VR SingSpace was launched earlier in the month and is already receiving new DLC tracks to add to the library. The title uses a subscription model where users can pay as little as $1.99 per month to get access to ongoing updates.

Last week saw classic Queen tracks Bohemian Rhapsody, Somebody To Love and Under Pressure added to the subscription library, and four more tracks will be made available to subscribers over the next two weeks:

  • Bad Romance
  • Black Horse & The Cherry Tree
  • DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love
  • No Scrubs

Rock Band 4 is getting additional tracks, too, with the following songs available to download for Xbox One and PlayStation 4 users for $1.99 each:

  • Montell Jordan – This Is How We Do It
  • blink-182 – Bored To Death
  • The Isley Brothers – Shout
  • MGMT – Kids

Keep an eye on VRFocus for further updates on upcoming DLC for Rock Band VR and SingSpace.

Related Posts