Good Morning Web 3 - guides and resources for brands and individuals to jump into the next phase of the internet

Michael Jackson SCREAM Album Features AR Experience

SCREAM billboards will also feature secondary AR content.

Eight years have have gone by since the king of pop, Michael Jackson, passed away but his music lives on and today  Epic/Legacy Recordings, in collaboration with The Estate of Michael Jackson have released Michael Jackson SCREAM, a collection of 13 of his most catchiest tracks. Being 2017 the release also features an augmented reality (VR) experience for fans.

The release of SCREAM contains an exclusive poster with which to activate the AR experience using Shazam. Shazam app users to just point the camera at the posters to launch the content, which is the first time the app has made an AR experience integrated with a CD or vinyl release available to its users. Check out a video tutorial for the experience here.


A second AR experience will also be available, just look out for SCREAM billboards and posters in major global cities from today which include a Shazam logo. Creative studio Flight School was employed to create the experience which incorporates audio from the recently released SCREAM bonus track, “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous,” a 5-song mashup from the acclaimed remixer The White Panda.

For all the latest AR news, keep reading VRFocus.

1. This Place Hotel
2. Thriller
3. Blood On The Dance Floor
4. Somebody’s Watching Me
5. Dirty Diana
6. Torture
7. Leave Me Alone
8. Scream
9. Dangerous
10. Unbreakable
11. Xscape
12. Threatened
13. Ghosts
Bonus Track:  Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

Related Posts